PML-N Lawyers’ Wing held a function to celebrate the victory of Chaudhry Muhammad Shafiq as member of Punjab Assembly here.

The function was attended by the Wing office-bearers including Ghulam Abbas, Farhad Hussain, M Tariq, M Iftikhar, Majeed, Asghar, Waheed, Abdul Qayyum, Arshad, Muzaffar Gilani, Nazeer, Imdad, Zahid, Jabbar, Abid, Haider and Abdul Maalik advocates.

Addressing the participants, speakers said that under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif, their party had got landslide victories across the country. They hoped that if God willing, after becoming prime minister and chief minister of Punjab respectively, Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif would steer the country out of crises. They felicitated the newly elected MPA of their party from Sadiqabad, besides distributing sweets to the participants.