The PML-N local leaders and workers celebrated the victory of their party with great enthusiasm as PML-N candidates Rana Tanveer Hussain, Rana Afzal, Pir Ashraf Rasool have been declared winners.

The party workers brought out bike rally from station road and after marching different routes, reached in front of party office where they celebrated the victory of their party by distributing sweets among the workers.

Speaking on the occasion, party local leaders Mian Abdul Rauf, Khalid Ahmed Bullah, Ghulam Hussain Toori, Malik Zaheer Ahmad and Mushtaq Ahmed said that the PML-N won thumping victory and it was because of the dynamic leadership of the party Quaid Nawaz Sharif and soon the PML-N government would settle the national and international challenges and bring the country out from crisis.

DACOITIES: Dacoits are on the rampage throughout the tehsil and deprived the citizens of cash, cellphones, and other valuables worth hundreds of thousands of rupees in separate incident occurred in different localities at Muredke, Ferozewala and Shahdara.

Four unidentified dacoits entered the house of Imran. They held the family hostage and snatched Rs0.7 million from them. In another incident that occurred in Sagian area, docoits entered in the house of Ghulam Rasool and looted Rs1 million and cellphones.

Similarly on Road near Imamia Colony, two outlaws snatched a Rs50,000 and a cellphone from trader Saeed Ahmed The Ferozewala Police are looking into the matter.