ISLAMABAD - Mohsin Ali of The Nation elected Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) president unopposed for the second year in running. Only ‘Founders Panel’ submitted their nomination papers with the election commission headed by senior sports journalist Faheem Anwar Khan with Rizwan Ehsan Ali and Afzal Javed as its members. According to press release issued by chairman election committee Faheem Anwar Khan, the last date for submitting nomination papers was May 14 till 6pm. “We extended one hour in order to give chance to the other parties or individuals to submit their papers, but after the expiry of the extended time, it was declared that Founders Panel was elected unopposed .” The PR said that Mohsin Ali was elected as president , Abid Malik as secretary, Zulfiqar Baig (Daily Express) as senior vice president , Zahid Yaqoob Khawaja (NNI) and Jahanzaib Ali (ARY) as vice presidents, Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai (Khyber TV) as finance secretary and Rana Tanveer Javed (APP) and Shakir Abbasi (Nai Baat) as Joint secretaries. Meanwhile, Mohsin had convened meeting of the newly-elected office-bearers on May 17 to finalise the names of executive body members and also requested senior sports journalist Abdul Mohi Shah to continue his duties as chairman RISJA . –Staff Reporter