Pakistan will open the Second World Blind Twenty20 with a match against England on January 31, 2017, according to the tournament's recently released plan.

The World Blind Twenty20 will run from January 28 to February 12, 2017. The teams participating in the tournament include Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

The schedule of matches is as follows:

Pakistan vs India: Feb 1

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka: Feb 2

Pakistan vs Nepal: Feb 3

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Feb 4

Pakistan vs South Africa: Feb 5

Pakistan vs Bangladesh: Feb 7

Pakistan vs West Indies: Feb 8

Pakistan vs Australia: Feb 9

The semi final of the tournament will be played February 11, 2017, and the final will be on February 12, 2017.

However, Pakistan's participation in the World Blind T20 is doubtful due to current tense situation between Pakistan and India.

Talking to APP, a PBCC official said the participation of the national team in the World Blind T20 depends on the permission from our government.

“If the situation remains tense then our participation in the event depends on the green signal from the government,” he said. "But at our end we are fully prepared for the mega event," he added.