LAHORE - The National Twenty20 Cup returns to the city of Lahore after four years with a new set of rules from October 4. The inaugural cup was played at Lahore's Gaddafi Stadium under lights in 2004 and was, like its rapidity, an instant success. Previously known as ABN Amro Twenty20 Cup, the tournament has now a new sponsor in Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS), which has in his group several such financial institutions in the United Kingdom and Ireland. With the sponsorship of Twenty20 Cup they have entered into a deal with the Pakistan Cricket Board to lift the domestic cricket side by side gain maximum possible mileage out of this version of the game. The event in its inaugural year saw a mass gathering at the Gaddafi Stadium, which beat all the previous domestic records and later two of its editions were played at Karachi. But this time round the PCB has utlised the Bagh-i-Jinnah's Lahore Gymkhana and LCCA grounds to finish the event in the shortest possible time just to finalise the team for the Toronto T20 Tournament to be held from October 13. The five-day competition will see 13 teams of 11 regions play for the highest prize money on stake with the winner taking Rs 2.5 million with runner-up getting Rs 0ne million. The event carries a total prize money of Rs 4.395 million. Beginning from October 4 with five matches scheduled for each day the semi-finals and final will be played on October 7 and October 8 respectively. The PCB and the RBS Monday unveiled the Twenty20 Cup at a press conference in the presence of all participating teams captain or its representatives. Addressing the media, Salman Sarwar Butt, consumer head of the bank, expressed its pleasure in joining hands with the PCB after taking over ABN Amro Bank and reminded the time when four years ago the domestic cricket was a dead product and their sister organisation lifted the standards. "This time round we would enter with more funds and bring in tough competition that would in turn raise good cricketers and provide a base to lure in sponsors for other domestic cricket tournaments and make domestic cricket market to viewer sport," said he. This is not the first sporting event the RBS is sponsoring. It has been sponsoring cricket in the UK, while golf, tennis rugby and auto racing were also in its list of patronage. Director Domestic Cricket Sultan Rana informed that the winner of the tournament will have the right to play in the India's Champions League later this year while Chief Executive Officer RBS Shahzad Naqvi see the sponsorship as an opportunity to set new standards for the game as well as for the bank. Speaking on the occasion, PCB COO Shafqat Naghmi said that the Pakistan team for the Toronto T20 Cup will be selected from after the National Twenty20 Cup and requested the star cricketers to play in the event to make it a success and hoped it would produce the star cricketers of the future. PCB director media Mansoor Suhail, Director Marketing Dr Ahsan Hameed, former Pakistan captains Ramiz Raja, Intikhab Alam, member selection committee Shafqat Rana, Azmat Rana and several other PCB officials were also present during the unveiling of the trophy. The tournament: Group A: Faisalabad Wolves, Karachi Dolphins, Lahore Eagles and Abbottabad Rhinos. Group B: Sialkot Stallions, Hyderabad Hawks and Karachi Zebras. Group C: Peshawar Panthers, Multan Tigers and Islamabad Leopards. Group D: Lahore Lions, Rawalpindi Rams and Quetta Bears. Schedule October 4: Faisalabad Wolves vs Abbottabad Rhinos at LCCA; Lahore Eagles vs Karachi Dolphins at Bagh-I-Jinnah; Lahore Lions vs Quetta Bears, Sialkot Stallions vs Karachi Zebras and Peshawar Panthers vs Islamabad Leopards at Gaddafi Stadium. October 5: Rawalpindi Rams vs Quetta Bears, Peshawar Panthers vs Multan Tigers at LCCA; Hyderabad Hawks vs Karachi Zebras, Faisalabad Wolves vs Karachi Dolphins, Lahore Eagles vs Abbottabad Rhinos at Gaddafi Stadium. October 6: Lahore Eagles vs Faisalabad Wolves at LCCA; Sialkot Stallions vs Hyderabad Hawks at Bagh-I-Jinnah; Karachi Dolphins vs Abbottabad Rhinos, Multan Tigers vs Islamabad Leopards and Lahore Lions vs Rawalpindi Rams at Gaddafi Stadium. October 7 Semi-finals, the winner of group A vs winner of group C and the winner f Group B vs the winner of Group D. October 8: final. Prize money Winner Rs 2500,000 Runner-up Rs 100,000 Man of the final Rs 50,000 Best batsman, bowler, fielder and wicket-keeper Rs 30,000 each. Man of the match per game Rs 25000 (Rs 425,000 total) Most sixes, fours, wickets, catches Rs 25000 each for semi-finals and finals Rs 300,000. total prize money Rs 5,395,000. Besides, Rs 500 for each six throughout the tournament.