LAHORE – As a whole 33 candidates are in run for 7 Corporate Class seats and 8 Associate Class seats and one seat reserved for women.

According to final list of candidates, Khalid Usman, Syed Salman Ali, Hafiz Muhammad Shahbaz, Moqaddas Aleem, Bashir Ahmad Mughal, Iftikhar Ahmad, Ehsan Ullah, Farooq Iftikhar, Abrar Ahmad, Mian Tariq Rehman, Ch. Iftikhar Bashir, Mumshad Ali, Tasharraf Jawaid and Tanvir Ahmad Sufi are in the run for 7 Corporate Class, Muhammad Nawaz, Mian Shabbir Ahmed, Muhammad Manzoor Butt, Muhammad Imran Asghar, Raja Abdul Sattar, Kamran Butt, Abdul Wadood Alvi, Engr. M. Waseem Yousaf, Waheed Ahmad Sheikh, Irfan Iqbal Sheikh, Kashif Anwar, S.M. Tariq, Hassan Amjad, Muhammad Nasir Hameed Khan, Mian Zahid Jawaid Ahmad Mudassar Masood and Muhammad Akram Malik  are in the run for 8 seats of Associate Class while Mussarat Nawaz and Asia Sail Khan are in the run for 1 seat reserved for women.

Polling for Corporate and Associate Class will be held on September 19th and 20th respectively and will continue from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. with one-hour lunch and prayer break. Provisional results of the election will be announced on same day after the completion of polling process.

The final results will be announced on Sept 29 in scheduled Annual General Meeting.