BUREWALA - Different local political groups have formed Awami Ittehad Group and announced ex-provincial minister Ch Nazir Ahmad Arain as its candidate after differences with their party leadership, PML-N, which awarded ticket for by-election in NA-167 to another candidate. Talking to the newsmen here Friday, they stated that the PML-N leadership had awarded ticket to Ex-district nazim Vehari Syed Shahid Mehdi Naseem who remained underground for the last 10 years. The local political groups led by the Ch Nazir Ahmad Arain, Pir Ghulam Mohiuddin Chishti, Ex-MNA Ch Qurban Ali Chohan, EX-PML-N ticket holder NA-167 Pir Muhammad Iqbal Shah, Ex-MPA Nazir Ahmad Mithu Dogar Groups Sardar Aqeel Ahmad Shani Dogar, Sardar Sikandar Hayat Dogar along with other local groups have formed a political group with the name of Awami Ittehad Group against Ex-District Nazim Syed Shahid Mehdi Naseem and Ex-MNA Ch Nazir Ahmad Jatt, they added. Speaking on the occasion, Ex-MNA Qurban Ali Chohan along with leaders of the newly formed Awami Ittehad Group in a joint press conference said that the elite political parties of the country had demoralised the local political workers regarding the announcement of parties tickets. They stated that now their group would contest in the area and would win the seat with heavy majority. They maintained that they would work for the development of Vehari and Mailsi sub-divisions as well. They observed that Ch Nazir would be candidate of oppressed people of the NA-167 and we would try hard for his success. Meanwhile, the nominated candidate Ch Nazir has thanked the groups members and said that he would work for the welfare of public. Pir Ghulam Mohiuddin also spoke on the occasion while Ex-MPA Khalid Mahmood Chohan, Pir Muhammad Iqbal Shah, Haji Irshad Ahmad Dogar, Bakhtiar Ahmad Warraich, Maqsood Ahmad Gujjar, Sardar Sikandar Hayat Dogar, Ch Abdul Majeed, Ex-Tehsil Naib Nazim Rana Muzaffar Ahmad Khan, Mian Ahad Sharif, Ex-Chairman Liaquat Ali of Gaggo Mandi, Sajjad Zahoor Kahlon, ex-general secretary Bar Association Mian Iftikhar Sabir and others were present.