Thirteen members of the National Assembly belonging to the PML-N on Wednesday moved an adjournment motion in the National Assembly seeking a debate in the House over distribution of the civil awards to the PPP loyalists, workers and close associates without any consideration of merit and outstanding achievements or performance rendered for the nation which is the basic criteria for grant of such awards. The members of the National Assembly alleged that the entire process has been carried out in violation of rules, policy and past traditions/precedents and thus degraded the status and prestige of national awards. The members who have moved the adjournment motion include Rana Tanwir Hussain, Chaudhry Muhammad Barjees Tahir, Tahir Aurangzeb, Malik Shakeel Awan, Malik Abrar Ahmed, Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chaudhry, Begum Nuzhat Sadiq, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Sardar Muhammad Irfan Dogar, Rana Mahmoodul Hassan, Malik Shakir Bashir Awan, Ch Saud Majeed and Dr Nelson Azeem.