ISLAMABAD - Faisalabad Board won the Inter Board 2012 Football championships after beating hosts Federal Board 1-0 in the final here at Jinnah Stadium on Sunday.

Faisalabad Board scored the only goal in the dying moments of the final and lift the title.

In the hockey final at Naseer Bunda Stadium, Lahore Board thrashed Bannu 3-1 to win the title while Sargodha beat Abbottabad Board 4-3 on penalties for third place match.

Bannu Board won the volleyball title after beating Faisalabad Board 3-1 at Liaquat Gymnasium and Swat Board got third position after beating KPK Board of Technical Education 2-1.

While in the badminton matches, Gujranwala, Sahiwal, Multan, Peshawar and Federal Board teams won badminton matches after defeating Mardan, Karachi, Bannu, Faisalabad, Sukkur and Abbottabad respectively.

Islamabad and Lahore Board teams reached the final of the event after beating Peshawar and Sahiwal teams respectively.

In table tennis at Hamidi Hall, Islamabad beat Lahore and Faisalabad stun Swat Board in the semi-finals.

In athletics at Jinnah Stadium, M. Imran of Lahore Board got first position in long jump, while M Saeed of Faisalabad and M Imran of Sahiwal got second and third spots.

In 5000m race: Musawar of Gujranwala stood first with 16: 36.33secs while Jamil of Sahiwal got second and Mubashir of Faisalabad Board finished third.

In Javelin Throw: Arif Khan of DI Khan got first followed by Arshad Nadeem of Multan and Yasir of Lahore third.

In 4x100 Relay: Peshawar Board finished first, Sahiwal second and Lahore third. In 110m hurdles, Abdul Wahab of Peshawar got first spot while Farhan Haider and Ali Raza both of Lahore finished second and third respectively.

In 100m race, Samiullah of Peshawar came first, Tariq Mehmood of Lahore second and Abdul Wahab of Peshawar third. In 400m race, Shahid of Gujranwala was first followed by Samiullah of Peshawar second and Farhan Ilyas of Faisalabad third.

In 1,500m race, M Akram of Sahiwal first, Rao Adil, Lahore second and Shahid Nawaz, Gujranwala third. In 400m hurdle, Akram of Sahiwal first, Rao Adil of Lahore second and Abdul Wahab of Peshawar third.

In 200m, Samiullah of Peshawar first, Tariq of Lahore second and Asad of Faisalabad third. In 4x400m Relay, Lahore first, Gujranwala second and Sahiwal got third positions.

DG Technical and Training PSB and DDG were the chief guests on the prize distribution ceremony and gave away prizes and certificates to the players.