LAHORE - Following publication of a research study on tax evasion by Parliamentarians belonging to different political parties, the members of the Sharif family have made their income tax returns public. 

According to PML-N media cell, party President  Mian Nawaz Sharif paid Rs 2.5 million as income tax in 2012, while Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif paid Rs 5.8 million.

Similarly, Hamza Shahbaz paid Rs 3.5 million, Salman Shahbaz Rs 2.5 million, Nusrat Shahbaz Rs 1.6 million, Zainab Salman, Rs 0.55 million and Yousuf Abbas Rs 1.5 million during 2012.