LAHORE National junior champion Heera Ashiq defeated veteran tennis player and coach Fayyaz Khan in the final of the Haier Open Tennis Championship to lift the trophy here at the Punjab Lawn Tennis Academy at Bagh-e-Junnahs synthetic courts on Friday. Saba Aziz won the ladies title beating Mehak Khokar in the final while Abid Mushtaq won the under-18 event. Husnain Manzoor won the under-14 title, Abdul Haider took the under-12 and Hafiz Arbab Ali clinched the under-10 crown. Provincial sports minister Dr Tanveerul Islam was the chief guest of the finals and gave the trophies to the winners and other participants. Junior Davis Cupper Heera stretched the experienced Fayyaz to full length to win the final in the straight sets with finding tough competition in the second set. Heera had no difficulty in winning the first set 6-1 against Fayyaz, who had an upset win in the semi-final against Muhammad Waqas Malik. The event, started from July 9, got 170 entries from all over Punjab and former Davis Cupper Rashid Malik, who also won the cup 10 times as non-playing captain, with the help of Haeir Company organised the event at this level and got it through successfully. Results: Mens singles semi-finals: Fayyaz Khan beat Waqas Malik 6-3, 3-6, 7-6, Heera Ashiq beat Abid Ali Khan 4-6, 6-0, 6-2. Boys under-18 quarter-finals: Heera Ashiq beat Saleem Bin Saleem 6-0, 6-0, Usman Rafiq beat Adnan Aslam 6-1, 6-1, Abid Mushtaq beat Ahmed Babar 6-1, 6-0, Malik Abdul Rehman beat Asjad Aitzaz 7-5, 7-6. Boys under-14 quarter-finals: Hasnain Manzoor beat Nazir Bashir 6-4, 6-2, Arha Atiq beat Irfan Anjum 6-4, 6-0, Imad Amir beat Atiq Munir 6-4, 6-1, Zaid Mujahid beat Haider Ahmed 6-2, 6-2. Boys under-12 semi-finals: Abdul Haider beat Bilal Saqib 6-3, Naushair Tariq beat Hafiz Arbab Ali 6-3. Finals (mens singles): Heera Ashiq beat Fayyaz Khan 6-1, 7-6. Ladies singles: Saba Aziz beat Mehak Khokhar 6-1, 3-0 rtd. Boys under-18: Abid Mushtaq beat Heera Ashiq 6-3, 2-6, 6-2. Boys under-14: Hassnain Manzoor beat Imad Amir 6-2, 6-2. Boys under-12: Abdul Haider beat Naushair Tariq 6-3, 6-4. Boys under-10: Arbab Ali beat Aman Khan 6-4.