LAHORE The Lahore District Basketball Association and the Lahore Division Basketball Association elected its new office-bearers on Friday. The election meetings of the associations were held at the conference room of the National Hockey Stadium. The meetings were presided over by Principal Cathedral Higher Secondary School, Lahore Cantt Mrs Maryam Sarfraz Stanley while Imdad Hussain Bhatti was the representative Sports Board Punjab as observer. The new office bearers of Lahore District: Chairman/chairperson Mrs Maryam Sarfaraz Stanley, president (vice chairman) Syed Maudood Jafri, senior vice president Syed Nawazishi Hussain, vice presidents Patrick Shahid, Muhammad Riaz, secretary general Aamir Jacob, associate secretaries Sheik Farhan, Bilal Javed, treasurer: Khalid Mehmood. Executive Committee: Issac Shehbaz, Imran Yousaf, Pervaiz Willayat, Aamer Gauher. Selection Committee: Aamer Gauher, Khalid Mehmood, Syed Maudood Jafri. Representatives: Syed Maudood Jafri, Khalid Mehmood, Aamer Jacob, Ms Maryam Sarfaraz Stanley, Saqib Usman Khan, Mohammed Riaz. Referees Board: Haq Nawaz, Saqib Usman, Issac Shehbaz. The house also prepared the calendar of activities and decided that each club must try to hold one tournament in a year. It was also decided that if a club do not participate in the District (Inter-club) Championship two years consecutively that club will lose its membership. The house also approved amendments in the constitution. Later, the elections of Lahore Division Basketball Association were conducted and Chairperson Lahore District Basketball Association Mrs Maryam Sarfraz Stanley presided over the meeting. In all, 18 participants with six representatives from districts Lahore, Kasur and Sheikhupura attended the meeting. The new officials: Patron-in-chief Chaudary Muhammad Zubair, chairperson Mrs Ayesha M Hamid (Lahore), president Mian Javed Mehmood Chahoo (Sheikhupura), senior vice president Abdul Rauf Dogar (Kasur), vice president Khalid Mehmood (Lahore), Zia-ur-Rehman (Sheikhupura), secretary general Syed Maudood Jafri (Lahore), associate secretary Ijaz Aslam Bhatti (Shiekhupura), Rana Muhmmad Naeem (Kasur), treasurer Aarner Jacob (Lahore). Executive Committee: Mohammed Afzal Naveed (Sheikhupura), Rifaqat Ahmed (Sheikhupura), Mohammed Shabbir Gojjar (Kasur), Rana Sohail (Kasur). Selection Committee: Khalid Mehmood (Lahore), Mohmmed Khalid (Sheikhupura), Aamer Gauhri (Lahore). Referees Board: Mohammed Riaz (Lahore), Issac Shehbaz (Lahore), Riaz Butt (Lahore). According to their calendar of events, each district will organise Inter-club tournaments and one Inter-district Basketball.