LAHORE An impressive century (109) by Rana Adnan enabled East Zone Whites to win the PCB Lahore Region Inter-district Cricket title as they outplayed North Zone Whites by nine wickets in the last league match at the LCCA ground. Rana Adnan slammed nine fours during his 164-minute stay at the wicket as East Zone Whites scored 333 runs in their first innings while replying to the North Zone first innings 233 after gaining 100 runs in first innings. The other notable contributors in East Zone Whites first innings were Asif Khan 60, Abid Ali 47, Shiraz Butt 36 and Tanzeel Altaf 29. East Zone then dismissed North Zone for 131 in their second innings, thanks to fine bowling by skipper Shiraz Butt who grabbed four wickets for nine runs. The main scorers for North Zone were Wasim Butt 32 and Haseeb Bhatti 21. Asif Ashfaq and Imran Talib were the other successful East Zone bowlers who took two wickets each for 29 and 41 respectively. Requiring 32 runs for victory, East Zone collected the necessary runs losing just one wicket. Opener Abid Ali scored undefeated 24. After winning the Lahore Region Inter-district Cricket Championship, East Zone Whites emerged as the Lahore Region Champions with 24 points from five matches. West Zone Whites finished runners-up with 18 points with identical number of outings. Summarised scores: North Zone Whites first innings: 233 in 67.5 overs (Ameer Hamid 56, Hafiz Amir 49, Haseeb Bhatti 35, Asif Ashfaq 5/65). East Zone Whites first innings: 333 in 66.2 overs (Rana Adnan 109, Asif Khan 60, Abid Ali 47, Shiraz Butt 36, M Ali 5/80, Inam Javed 3/93) North Zone second innings: 131 (Wasim Butt 32, Haseeb Bhatti 21, Sheraz Butt 4/9 Asif Ashfaq 2/29, Imran Talib 2/41, Tanzeel Altaf took one wicket) East Zone second innings: 37/1 (Abid Ali 24 not out).