LAHORE - Members of Punjab Assembly and KP assembly will test their cricket skills in a T20 match here tomorrow, Tuesday at Gadaffi stadium under lights.

Former manager Pakistan cricket team Mian Munir Ahmad will lead Punjab assembly team and Qazi Adnan Farid will be his deputy. The other members of the team will be picked from Rana Ali Salman, Sardar Sher Ali, Asif Mahmood, Mahmood Cheema, Malik Waheed, Syed Zaeem Qadri, Mian Naveed, Malik, Taimur Masood, Haider Mehdi, Rana Babar Hussnain, Khizar, Aamir Shahani, Akbar Hayat, Sardar Waqar Hasan.

KP team comprises Shoukat Yousazai (captain), Mahmood Khan, Shah Farman, Ali Amin, Ishtiaq Umer, Dr Amjad, Gul Saib Khan, Shah Faisal, Muhammad Ali, Khaleeq , Muhammad Rasheed, Mahmood Jan, Sia Ullah and Mohib Ullah.

Team captain Mian Munir said: “It will be a thrilling and exciting day and night fixture as both the teams are well prepared.”

He said the match would promote national unity and brotherhood besides promoting cricket. “We will be playing matches with the teams of other provincial assemblies of the country in due course of time,” he said adding that a proposal was also under consideration to arrange matches with the Indian and Sri Lankan assemblies’ teams.

To a query, he said: “The Punjab assembly team has not been selected from a certain group or party as it represents the entire assembly and players were selected on merit.”