ISLAMABAD President Pakistan Tennis Federation Dilawar Abbas, while addressing a press conference along with Major (Retd) Rashid here at PTF Tennis Complex, highlighted the achievements he made during his tenure as PTF President. Dilawar was first elected as Tennis Federation President in 2002 and got re-elected unopposed in the year 2006. He was also elected Vice President Asian Tennis Federation in 2005 for the period of five years till 2010 and later was made member of Board of Asian Tennis Federation. During this period, Pakistan first time in the history, participated in Asia Oceania Group-I games and kept then took part in the games for four consecutive years. During the competitions, it also reached the World Group play-off in 2005 against the Olympic Champion Chile. Moreover, Pakistan also won 3 Gold and one Bronze medals in first Islamic Solidarity Games held in Saudi Arabia in 2005. Dilawar said that it was his vision to build four synthetic courts worth 25 million rupees, adding that PTF had held more then 150 national and international tournaments during this period, he said. He claimed the credit of producing world-class players such as Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi, Aqeel Khan, Jalil Khan, Hira Ashiq, Faizan Khurram, Jibran Muhammad and the young rising sensations like Samir Iftikhar, Sarah Mahboob, Ushna Suhail, Mehak Khokhar and Eman Qureshi. The Federation has won the case in Lahore High Court regarding third term elections. In its verdict on 28th October, LHC allowed the third time election. Dilawar Abbas announced to contest the elections to be held on November 26 as President. A total of three panels will contest the polls. Dilawar is vying for the presidential slot along with Major (Retd) Rashid and Arif Qureshi, contenders for the slots of Secretary and Finance Secretary respectively. Second group comprises Shahida Farooq, Dr Jawad Chisti and Zahid Jafri as they are the candidates for the posts of President, Secretary and Finance Secretary respectively. Kalim Imam is contesting for the presidential slot while Mumtaz Yousuf is his nominee for the position of Secretary while they have decided not to introduce nominee for the post of Finance Secretary. A total of 14 members are eligible to cast their votes.