KARACHI - Malaysian juniors totally dominated the opening round of the under-17 event of the 6th DG Rangers International Junior Squash winning their matches rather easily against home opponents here on Tuesday at DG Rangers Complex in North Nazimabad.

Top seed Andrew Lee Jia Hao, second seed Al Nick Ally Bin Abd Rahim, unseeded Darren Chan Li Lunn and third seed Kwan Ka Laap all won their matches without much opposition from the rivals.

Five Malaysians and one Sri Lankan girl are among a large number of boys and girls between the ages of u-19 to u-11 who are appearing in the championship carrying US$11,000 in prize money.

Results of boys u-17 (1st round): Andrew Lee Jia Hao (Malaysia) bt Mehran Javed (PAF), Darren Chan Ti Lunn (Malaysia) bt Anas Ghazanfar (Sindh), M Amir Khan (PAF) bt Ejaz Khan (Punajb), M Kibriya (Punjab) bt Maaz Khuram (Sindh), Ahmed Ali (Punjab) bt Zulfiqar Ali (Sindh), Kwan Ka Laap (Malaysia) bt Iqtidar Khan (KP), Ahsan Ayaz (PAF) bt Danish Waheed (Sindh), Asfanyar (KP) bt M Umar Khan (KP), Waqar Younus (Sindh) bt M Faraz (KP) w/o, Al Nick Ally Bin Abd Rahim (Malaysia) bt Waqas Khan (KP). Result boys u-19: Zeeshan Khan (KP) bt Aijaz Ahmed (KP), Babrak Khan (KPK) bt Abdul Qadir (Sindh), A Bashir (Punjab) bt Abdul Wasay (Sindh), Ismail Rauf (PAF) bt Farhan Ahmed (KP).

Result boys u-15: Usmar Hassan (Punjab) bt Hamza Abbas (Sindh), Hammas Ahmed Tarar (Sindh) bt Zeeshan Gul (PAF). Result boys u-13: Bilal Islam (Sindh) bt Bilal Sajjad (KP), M Hammad (Punjab) bt Yawar Ashraf (Sindh), Shahzad Ali (Sindh) bt Malik Aman Ullah (Sindh), Zeeshan Zaib (Sindh) bt Abdullah Mehmood (Sindh), M Junaid (KPT) bt Waleed Khan (PAF), Shahzad Ali (Punjab) bt M Amanullah (Sindh), Darosham Khan (Canada) bt Ahmed Hassan (Punjab), Uzair Rasheed (Punjab) bt Ukkasha Khan (Sindh), Hammad Sajjad (KPK) bt Rayyan Ahmed (Sindh).

Result boys u-11: Ahmed Hussain (KP) bt Bilal Khan (Sindh), Rayyan Atif (Sindh) bt Khizar Asad (Sindh), Oman Sher Khan (Sindh) bt Suleman (Sindh), Noel Arshad (Sindh) bt Areeb Imran (Sindh), Abdullah (SD) bt Rashid Daulat (PAF), Hamza Sharif (PAF) bt Uzair Shoukat (PAF), Mujtaba Gadit (Sindh) bt Taimoor Hassan (PB).