MALAKAND – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has finalised the candidates from three constituencies of Malakand for the upcoming elections. A special meeting in this connection was held under the chair of PML-N district Malakand President Alhaj Mohammad Easal Khan at his residence. The meeting was attended by PML-N district and both tehsil office-bearers. On the direction of central leadership of PML-N, Col (retd) Shairafgan, chairman provincial election committee, also attended the meeting.

In this meeting both Tehsil of Malakand Sam Ranizi and Swat Ranizi and district cabinet with consultation of members has finalized the name of candidates from NA-35 and KP-98 and KP-99.

According to which form NA-35 Malakand Zia-ul-Allah Khan Advocate will be PML-N candidate, Yar Mohammad will be covering candidate for Tehsil Sam Ranizi, while from Swat Ranizi Mohammad Ibrar Khan Yousafzi, Per Azmat Shah, Sadam Khan and Javeed Khan were nominated for NA-35 Malakand.

For KP-98 PML-N district Malakand President Alhaj Mohammad Easal Khan was nominated as a candidate while Mohammad Mushtaq Khan will be covering candidate, similarly former district Malakand Nazam Haji Fida Muhammad Khan will be nominee and Gul Zamen of Shangri will be covering candidate.

From KP-99 all Tehsil and district cabinet members have unanimously nominated PML (N) Malakand General Secretary Sajad Khan as candidate and Bakhat Karam of Julagram and Javeed Khan of Batkhela as covering candidate.