ISLAMABAD Prime Minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani has surmounted a major political challenge Thursday and constituted a 13-member independent National Oversight Disaster Management Council (NODMC) to monitor the inflow of funds for various phases of the post-flood recovery and reconstruction. The NODMC will be headed by U.A.G Isani, while the other members of the Council are Ejaz Rahim, Fauzia Naqvi, Justice (Retd) Mian Allah Nawaz, A.Z.K. Sherdil, Fazal-ur-Rehman, Fazlullah Qureshi, Justice (Retd) Sardar Muhammad Raza, Muhammad Azam Khan, Justice (Retd) Amir-ul-Mulk Mengal, Munawwar Khan Mandokhel, G.M. Sikandar and Tariq Masood. The Council will review plans for the post-flood reconstruction and monitoring progress of implementation of reconstruction. It will also interact with the authorities relevant to reconstruction (Economic Affairs Division, Planning Commission, NDMA and provincial governments). The NODMC will also ensure effective targeting and transparent disbursement of support to genuine victims. It will also be responsible to prepare quarterly reports for the Council of Common Interests. According to the terms of reference, the Council will commission and supervise audit on the utilisation of funds.