Wah cantt-Sayed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi was elected unopposed as president and Syyed Nadim Hassan Zaidi as general secretary of Press Club Wah/Taxila.

According to details, no other group or panel submitted their papers except Naqvi group for the press club elections. After scrutiny the the papers, Syyed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi was declared the president and Syyed Nadim Zaidi as the general secretary for next two years.

Journalists of Taxila and Wah Cantt participated in the elections.