MIRPUR (AJK) - Senior officer of the AJK government Khawaja Muhammad Shafique on Thursday took over the charge as the Transport Secretary, it was officially declared.

A communiqué issued by the AJK government notified the postings and transfers of several senior officials of the AJK government belong to the Police and management groups.

The newly-posted AJK Transport Secretary Khawaja Muhammad Shafique has performed at various top positions in different government functionaries. He has been the DG Small Industries.

Other senior officials who were transferred and posted are included Poonch Divisional Commissioner Sardar Khurshid Ahmed has been transferred and posted as Secretary Sports and Culture, Muzaffarabad Division Commissioner Sardar Muhammad Zafar has been transferred and posted as Commissioner Poonch Division, Secretary Population Welfare and Director General State Disaster Management Authority Sayed Zahoorul Hassan Gillani has been posted as Commissioner Muzaffarabad division.

Similarly senior most official of police group Sardar Faheem Ahmed Abbasi has been posted as DG State Disaster Management Authority while Director Social Welfare Abdul Qayyum Awan has been given additional charge as DG Sports & Culture.

Similarly, SP (Headquarters) Muzaffarabad Ch Muhammad Amin has been posted as SSP Mirpur vice SSP Ch Munir Hussain who has been transferred and posted as SP Kotli.

Kotli SP Ch Ghulam Akber has been transferred and posted as SSP Muzaffarabadt.

SP Mirpur Ch Kabir has been transferred and posted as Director Protocol Services & Gen Administration. Additional Secretary Services & Gen Administration Department Zahid Abbasi has been posted Secretary TEVTA vice outgoing Secretary Raja Khalid Niaz Khan, who has been made DG Auqaf Department. Another senior official Atta Ullah Khan of Management group has been posted as member Board of Revenue in BS-20.