SARGODHA - The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued by-election schedule for PP-30 Sargodha III and has also appointed returning officers.

Regional Election Commissioner Sargodha Muhammad Nadeem has been deployed as District Returning Officer while Deputy Director LGE Ather Abbasi as Returning Officer. Assistant Commissioner Kotmoman and Deputy District Education Officer (Male) will perform duty as Assistant Returning Officers. By-election at PP-30 will be held on March 5, 2018. Candidates can receive and submit their papers from January 19 to 21. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be completed on January 28 and candidates can filed their appeals on 1st of February. Decision of such appeals will be announced till February 7. Final list of candidates will be issued on 8th of February while candidates can return back their nomination papers till February 9. Election symbols will be allotted to candidates on 10th of February. It is to be noted that PP-30 slot vacated due to sudden demise of PML-N MPA Ch Tahir Ahmed Sandhu.