KARACHI Shabbir Iqbal of Navy look all-set to clinch the UMA 15th Chief of Naval Staff Open Golf crown and the winners prize purse of about Rs half a million after he opened up huge seven stroke lead over the opponents on the penultimate third round of Rs three million prize carrying championships here on Saturday at Karachi Golf Club. He logged one under 71 for the third round to finish with seven under 209 with one round remaining in the championships which saw defending champion Muhammad Munir ousted from the fray after submitting a wrongly filled scorecard on the first day of the event two days ago. Seven stroke behind in second place is Waheed Baloch of Karachi Golf Club who finished the round with par 72 for an aggregate of par 216. A stroke adrift in the third place at one over 217 is Muhammad Tariq of Islamabad who registered one over 73 for the third round. Khalid Khan, who was placed 18th at the end of the second round, leapt 14 rungs up on the leader board after lodging four under 68, the best score of the championships so far after firing six birdies and two bogeys. Shabbir has a big cushion of seven stroke when he enters the final round on Sunday. Though he looked all set to clinch the crown yet much would depend on his score in the last round. If he record a par score in the final round he would clinch the title hands down because those challanging him are far behind and would need an extraordinary score on the last day. Waheed Baloch, Muhammad Tariq and Khalid Khan are expected to fight for two to four positions on the leader board. With sun shining brightly and the greens and fairways totally dry and fast, good scores from the trailing golfers are possible. The winner will receive record Rs 4,94,110 as prize money. Leader board at the end of third round: 209: Shabbir Iqbal (Pakistan Navy )- 69-69-71 216: Waheed Baloch(KGC) 72-72-72 217: Muhammad Tariq(ISB) -72-72-3 218: Khalid Khan (PSH) 74-76-68 Ansar Mahmood(Navy) 74-72-72 Matloob Ahmed (GYM) 73-72-73 219: Javed Inayat (KGC) - 72-75-72 2 Muhammad Siddique (LYL) 73-72-74 221: Sajjad Khan (ISB) 74-76-71 Imdad Hussain (LGC) 73-72-76 Shahid Javed Khan(RPG) 71-72-78.