LAHORE-Punjab Government has decided to set up small coal power plants in Lahore, Gujranwala, Sialkot, Faisalabad, Multan and Sheikhupura. This decision has been taken in a high level meeting chaired by Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif in Lahore.

The Chief Minister said that small coal power plants are being set up at Sundar Industrial Estate Lahore and M-3 Faisalabad.

He said that the government is setting up power plants without wasting time.

He directed that coal power plants may be set up at places where basic facilities are available. He said that six locations have already been marked for the establishment of major power plants in Punjab.