LAHORE Sayid Papers Mills Stags overwhelmed Cantt Club by 80 runs to advance to the next phase of second Javed Memorial Cricket Cup at LCCA Ground. According to organising secretary Nasir Mehmood, the 16-club event was inaugurated by former Pakistani skipper Javed Miandad. Stags piled up 289-4 with Naeem Uddin 104, Sami Aslam 91, Nadeem Javed 38, Ayaz Tasawwar 18, Bilal Hussain 11*. Hafiz Haleem 1-24, Rizwan Mushtaq 1-49, Rizwan Faisal 1-41 were wickets takers for Cantt who managed only 209 in reply. Their main scorers were Muhammad Naeem 49, Javed Hussain 41, Zeeshan Malik 30, Zubair Butt 20, Hafiz Haleem 47. Emmad Ali 2-46, Inam Javed 1-18, Nadeem Javed 1-22, Sultan Ahmed 1-22, Tipu Sultan 1-41, Sami Aslam 1-7, Bilal Hussain 1-38, Ayaz Tasawwar 1-22 were wicket takers. Later on chief guest Nasir Mehmood presented Man of the Match Award to Naeem Uddin for grand century. Tasaddaq Jamal, Muhammad Hanif were umpires with Masood Ahmed being scorer.