ISLAMABAD - Zardari regime on Tuesday issued two separate notifications for restoration of Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry and the other deposed judges to the position of November 2, 2007, the day when former dictator Pervez Musharraf sacked them after suspending the Constitution and imposing emergency in the country. Sharing the details of the notifications with media at a news conference, held at the Law Ministry, Federal Law Secretary Agha Rafiq said that under the first notification, President Asif Zardari has restored deposed Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry to the position of November 2, 2007. Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary will resume charge of his office on March 22 after the retirement of the incumbent Chief Justice, Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar, he added. Under the second notification, the President has restored four judges of the Supreme Court and six judges of Lahore, Sindh and Peshawar high courts with immediate effect to the position they were holding before November 3, 2007. The restored judges of the Supreme Court include Justice Javed Iqbal, Justice Khalilur Rehman Ramday, Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmad and Justice Ch Ejaz Ahmad. The judges of the three high courts are Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif, Justice Ejaz Ahmad Chaudhry and Justice Iqbal Hameedur Rehman of Lahore High Court; Justice Musheer Alam and Justice Maqbool Baqir of Sindh High Court and Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan of Peshawar High Court. The Law Secretary also said that the President has approved the summary for the reinstatement of the deposed judges in accordance with the announcement made by Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani in his historic address to the nation on March 16 morning. Agha Rafiq clarified that judges have been restored and none of them is required to take fresh oath. Earlier, Aiwan-e-Sadr spokesman Farhatullah Babar had said in a statement that the President Asif Ali Zardari has signed the notification of restoring November 3 judiciary under Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry. Babar said that the Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary would assume charge after the retirement of incumbent Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar on March 21. The spokesman also said that President Asif Ali Zardari restored the deposed judges to the position they were holding before November 3, 2007. "President Asif Ali Zardari has signed the summary for the restoration of all the 11 deposed judges, including Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry," Babar added. The Law Secretary also said that the restored judges could join their offices from Today (Wednesday). Online adds: Attorney General Sardar Abdul Latif Khosa on Tuesday made it clear that Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry and other reinstated deposed judges will not take fresh oath of their respective offices. Talking to journalists, Khosa said that the Supreme Court had the right to review all cases including NRO, hoping that courts will now take independent decisions without any pressure. He said that without free courts, independence and supremacy of judiciary, affairs of the country cannot be run properly. He called on the pillars of the state to work within their domain. He hoped that the SC would not bring up the past as time has come to move forward. Replying to a question, Khosa said that issue of PCO judges will be taken up by the Judicial Commission. Regarding role of Aitzaz Ahsan in the entire lawyers movement, Khosa said that he played a pivotal role. To a question, Khosa said that notification of restoration will be as per the rules of business with certain constitutional amendments. "We are waiting for directives from federal government regarding review petition to nullify the disqualification of Sharif brothers," he said.