ISLAMABAD - Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan said due to National Judicial Policy, a good number of cases had been disposed of and relief had been provided to the litigants and the policy not only enhanced the responsibility of bench but also bar. The senior most judge of Supreme Court stated that while addressing the 18th Roll Signing Ceremony of newly enrolled advocates of apex court. About 65 advocates - 33 from Punjab, 10 Balochistan, 21 Khyber Pakhtu-nkhwa, and one Islamabad - signed the roll in front of the Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan. He said that both the bench and bar have played their role effectively to diminish the backlog. After restoration of the independent judiciary the responsibility of bench and bar has increased and now the both will have to work hard to ensure speedy justice to litigants at their door-steps, he added. Commenting on the issue of corruption, he said there is zero tolerance towards corruption in our judiciary and in this regard many judges in lower judiciary have also been sacked. The honourable judge said, it is matter of great honour for them because they have achieved their enrollment in the Supreme Court and they will gain further experience in this apex court of the country which will ultimately enhance their responsibilities and they will feel proud while appearing in the apex court and their enrollment is entailment of their professional commitment, hardworking, sense of duty and dedication and now they will be assisting the apex Court in interpretation of the Constitution. Encouraging the newly enrolled advocates, he said, I am quite confident that you would be putting all your efforts to assist the bench in dispensation of justice to facilitate the litigants and civil society and you would be working for supremacy of Constitution, rule of law and upholding the independence of judiciary. Earlier, Faqir Hussain, Registrar Supreme Court welcomed newly enrolled advocates of Supreme Court and conducted the proceeding. The advocates who singed the roll are Munir Ahmed Khan, Arshad Jehangir Jhoja, Haroon Irshad Janjua, Raja Ikram Ameen Minhas, Faiz Muhammad Sabir, Sh. Waqar-ul-Haq, Saeed-ur-Rehman, Muhammad Waqar Rana, Nasimullah, Fida Gul, Ch. Muhammad Younas Ghumman, Muhammad Jameel Khan, Muhammad Sharif, Abdul Maabood Khattak, Abdul Rehman Qadar, Jehan Zeb, Ch. Anwaar-ul-Haq Arif, Zakiuddin, Khalid Anwar Afridi, Syed Muhammad Anwar, Syed Hamad Ali Shah, Muhammad Sayar, Naveed Maqsood, Fairdullah Khan Kundi, Neelam Azra Khan, Sikandar Rashid, Raja Zahur Ahmed, Ghulam Shoaib Hassan, Ch. Din Muhammad, Muhammad Asif, Muhammad Ashraf Qureshi, Faridullah Khan, Sabit-Ullah Khan, Kausar Iqbal Bhatti, Muhammad Zubair Saeed, Samina Mahmood, Syed Riaz-ul-Hassan Gillani, Muhammad Naveed Rana, Malik Muhammad Tariq Rajwana, Tanveer Zehra, Sahir Mahmood Bhatti, Muhammad Wasim Shahab, Waseem Majid Malik, Shahzad Rabbani, Malik Waqar Haider Awan, Arshad Ali Mahar, Ihsanullah, Muhammad Javaid Kasuri, Sahibzada Muhammad Ibrahim, Talaat Waheed Khan, Muhammad Khurshid, Maqbool Ahmed Bhatti, Khalid Ahmed Baloch, Mehar Ahmad Bakhsh Bharwana, Ch. Muhammad Asghar Saroha, Abdul Latif Hanjra, Syed Saleem Akhtar, Muhammad Ewaz Zehri, Anwar-ul-Haq, Nauroz Khan Mengal, Umar Farooq, Muhammad Usman Yousafzai, Qazi Ali Jamil, Malik Bilal Anwar Kasi and Muhammad Akhtar Hussain Khawaja.