PESHAWAR - Zahidullah Shinwari and M Shafiq were elected unopposed as president and general secretary of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KPCCI) respectively here on Tuesday.

The Election Commission while announcing the results said that Zahidullah Shinwari, Mohammad Taimur Shah and Mohammad Shafiq have been elected unopposed as president, vice president and general secretary of the KPCCI respectively, as no body has submitted nomination papers against these posts.

Thus, the election commission declared them as winners. They would take charge of their concerned offices on October 1, 2013 for a period of one-year. The KPCCI members for executive body have already been elected unopposed.