Dharampura, Jallo win in Nasir Cricket

LAHORE - Dharampura Gymkhana, Jallo Gymkhana and Gaddafi Club scored wins in the Nasir Butt Memorial T20 Cricket Tournament matches played here at various venues of the city on Monday. In the first match played at the new Ittefaq Club Ground, Dharampura Gymkhana outclassed Aamir Memorial Club by 7 wickets. Brilliant bowling by leg spinner Rehman Qadir and an unbeaten 64 by Ghaffar Khalid were the salient features of the match. Aamir Memorial Club were all out for 139 all out in 18.2 overs and in reply, Dharampura Gymkhana achieve the target for the loss of three wickets in 18.1 overs. In the second encounter at the Jallo Gymkhana Club Ground, Jallo Gymkhana defeated Khan Sports by 38 runs. In the third match, Gaddafi Club beat Rising Stars Club by 34 runs at the Jallo Gymkhana Ground.–Staff Reporter

Hamza Shahbaz LRCA U-19 Cricket

LAHORE- North Zone Blues, West Zone Whites, West Zone Greens and East Zone Reds won their respective matches of the inaugural Hamza Shahbaz LRCA U-19 One-Day Cricket League on the opening day. In the first match, North Zone Blues overwhelmed East Zone Blues by 8 wickets. Blues scored 196/7 in 45 overs with Chand Ali scoring 56 and Zaman Ahmed unbeaten 38. In reply, East Zone Blues were all out for 188 in 44 overs. Ali Ahmed scored 60 and M Ashir 38. Chand Ali took 2/14 and M Bilal 2/18. In the second match at Ittefaq cricket ground, West Zone Whites routed North Zone Whites by six wickets. In the third match at Race Course Ground 1, West Zone Greens beat North Zone Greens by 2 wickets. In the fourth and last match of the day, East Zone Reds defeated West Zone Reds by 7 wickets.–Staff Reporter

LAHORE: Former T20 captain M Hafeez, umpire Aleem Dar, ex-Test cricketer Ijaz Ahmad, ex-team manager Azhar Zaidi along with Lahore Press Club officials inaugurate the club’s cricket pitch.

LAHORE: Ahsan Ali wins the gold medal in the ‘Mr. City 2016’ bodybuilding competition at Sabzazar.