TAUNSA:- Mumtaz Qaisrani of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the PP-240 by-election in Taunsa on Thursday as he secured 30,854 votes, reported a private TV channel. According to unofficial results, independent candidate Daud Suleman Anees stood second with 19,327 votes hence Mumtaz Qaisrani won by a margin of 11,527 votes. Qaisrani thanked party and his supporters for trusting him. The seat fell vacant after disqualification of PML-N’s Shamoona Qaisrani.–Monitoring Desk