The Punjab Assembly will elect the chief minister at a session of the provincial assembly today. 

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has fielded Sardar Usman Buzdar whereas Hamza Shahbaz Sharif will be the PML-N candidate for the slot.

The session of the Punjab Assembly is being held on Sunday at 11:00 in the morning to elect Leader of the House.