LAHORE - Following the Supreme Courts judgment on National Reconciliation Ordinance, LHC Chief Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif on Friday appointed seven judges as monitoring/administrative judges for special courts and tribunals. As per notification, the CJ himself will monitor accountability courts while Justice Mian Saqib Nisar will be the monitoring judge of banking courts and environmental tribunal. Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa will monitor special courts (customs, taxation & anti-smuggling), special judges (central) and special courts (CNSA). Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry will be the monitoring judge of anti-terrorism courts and anti-corruption courts. Justice Sh Azmat Saeed will supervise customs, excise & sales tax appellate tribunals and income tax appellate tribunals. Justice Umar Ata Bandial will monitor LDA tribunal & child protection court and Justice Iqbal Hameed-ur-Rehman will be the monitoring judge of labour courts & consumers courts. Supreme Court in its December 16 decision against NRO has asked all high courts to constitute monitoring committee to supervise performance of NAB courts. Help sought in kidnapping-cum-gang rape case A division bench of the Lahore High Court has sought assistance of law officers in a kidnapping-cum-gang rape case to ascertain that whether a compromise could be affected in a non-compoundable offence at a belated stage when culprits had availed all appellate forums against their conviction. The bench comprising Chief Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif and Justice Manzoor Ahmed Malik has directed additional advocate general, additional prosecutor general and petitioners counsel to assist court on these points on January 13. These legal points came to fore when three death row convicts approached the LHC that the victim girl had pardoned them and they might be acquitted in the case. As per details, Qamaruz Zaman, Nazar Ahmed and Rab Nawaz had kidnapped 8th class student Razia and subjected her to gang rape in Mianwali in 1997. Later Anti-terrorism Court Sargodha awarded them death sentence on August 8, 1998. The LHC and the Supreme Court had dismissed their appeals and upheld their death sentence. The accused have now filed an application in the LHC to exonerate them.