LAHORE: The 5th Annual Forman Parliamentary Debating Championship (FPDC) was held at Forman Christian College from February 14 to 17 2014. Institutions including Punjab University, UCL, FAST, Government College, NUST, KEMU, CMH, UVAS, LLC, Beaconhouse Defence Campus and LGS participated in both English and Urdu debates. Some 40 teams set on into a debating battle that continued till day three. The number of teams dropped from 40 to four on the final day.

UCL won the English debates with GC as runners up. The chief guest, Muhammad Raza Hayat Hiraj, presented the winning team with the trophy. On the Urdu front, PU and GC were neck and neck for the final trophy. PU won the final round and was awarded the trophy by MS Babar, the chief guest for Urdu debates.–Staff Reporter