LAHORE: The Friends Panel of Associated Press of Pakistan swept the elections of employees’ union Punjab CBA for third consecutive term with overwhelming majority across the province.

Election Committee chairman Syed Gul Chaman Shah announced the election result after compiling and final counting of votes received from Multan, Faisalabad, Sargodha and Sialkot polling stations. According to official results, Rab Nawaz and Bashir Ahmad Lashari have been elected as President and General Secretary respectively. Other office bearers are including Senior Vice President Tasawar Hussain (Multan), Vice President Aslam Sharif, Joint Secretary Khalid Yousaf, Press Secretary Kashif Hussain and Finance Secretary Imtiaz Ahmad.–Staff reporter

Members of the Executive Committee include Muhammad Nadeem Butt, Ansar Chaudhary, Sohaib Khalid,Muhammad Zubair Gujjar, Aziz Shami and Ghulam Abbas.

Meanwhile, Friends Group chairman Talib Hussain Bhatti congratulated the body and also thanked workers of APP in Lahore, Multan, Faisalabad, Sargodha and Sialkot for giving overwhelming majority for third consecutive term.