LAHORE – Pakistan Medical Association Executive Committee has finalised candidates for the elections of PMA Punjab chapter scheduled to be held on April 8.

Services Hospital’s Dr Abrar Ashraf Ali will contest for the post of the general secretary, Jinnah Hospital’s Dr Farhat Naz for vice president, Nawaz Sharif Social Security Hospital’s Dr Hammad Naeem Rana for finance secretary and Mayo Hospital’s Dr Muhammad Saeed for joint secretary.

The EC unanimously elected 415 delegates for the electoral college who would caste their vote in the elections.

Elected: Postgraduate Medical Institute Principal and General Hospital (LGH) Prof Tariq Salah-ud-Din has been elected as president of Anjuman Behboodi-e-Marizan for next three years.

The election of Anjuman Behboodi-e-Marizan was held in Committee Room of LGH with Prof Hamayun Iqbal Khan performing as election commissioner.

The notification of elected members was also issued and according to it, Mrs Saira Rahman was elected General Secretary, Haji Muhammad Yousaf and Sheikh Habib Ullah vice-presidents, Muhammad Arshad Finance Secretary, Younus Khan Joint Secretary and Muhammad Yaqoob Dil Shahd Information Secretary. The executive members are Muhammad Aslam Malik, Shafqaq Elahi Malik, Aleem Malik, Muhammad Amjad, Shahla Javaid, Shamim Malik, Rehat Shoukat and Prof Dr Humayun Iqbal.

Prof Tariq Salah-ud-Din said those who rendered the services for the ailing humanity were respectable and pride of the society. He said the record of donation would be made transparent. He said all available resources would be used for the poor patients.