ISLAMABAD - Captain Sana Mir with her all-round performance helped ZTBL to score nine wickets victory over Lahore Region in the final round match of 7th the National Women Cricket Championship-2012 here at National cricket ground on Sunday.

Put into bat first, Lahore Region were bundled out for meagre 110 runs in 48.2 overs, Sabahat Rasheed 23, Farah Naeem 19 and Bakhtawar Iqbal 14 were the notable scorers. Sana Mir claimed 4 for 19 runs. Sadia Rasheed and Nida Dar shared four wickets between them.

ZTBL reached home in only 24.5 overs after losing just one wicket. Sana Mir scored unbeaten 65 runs with nine fours while Rabia Shah scored 32 and Javeria Khan made unbeaten 20 runs. Bakhtawar Iqbal was the only wicket taker. Sana Mir declared player of the match for her all-round show.   

Farooq Jan and Nuzhat Sultana supervised the match while Sohail Khan was the match referee and Shakeel Ahmed was the official scorer.