LAHORE The final squads to participate in the ICC Womens Cricket Challenge announced today which will begin from October 6 to 16. The tournament, which will be held in Potchefstroom, South Africa, will bring together teams ranked between fifth and 10th place in the world to compete in a series of One-Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 matches. The teams competing in the tournament include the host nation South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Ireland and Netherlands. The results of the ODI event will determine the new womens ODI team rankings, behind the top four of England, New Zealand, India and Australia. Speaking ahead of the tournament, South Africas new coach, Yashin Ebrahim, who formerly was coach of the Nashua Dolphins mens side said: Im looking forward to this new challenge considering that this is the first time that I will be involved in womens cricket. Everything is different, from the pace of the game to the overall way in which it is played compared to the men. My team has been hard at work and this tournament should be a great platform to show the many improvements I have seen. The tournament, which is held in association with the Cricket South Africa (CSA), will bring about a greater focus on womens cricket within South Africa and the world of cricket at large. CSA Senior Cricket manager Maxwell Jordaan is optimistic about the impact that the event will make. The ICC Womens Cricket Challenge is a significant step forward to promote the womens game. By providing the chance for the ODI teams outside of the top four ranked countries, who have traditionally dominated global ICC tournaments, to play each other in an event environment, we hope to narrow the gap in playing standards between the top 10 ODI teams, said Jordaan. The competition also provides an exciting opportunity for Ireland and the Netherlands, who havent experienced playing at the recent ICC World Twenty20 womens events, the chance to play against the leading international sides in two formats of the game, added Jordaan. The tournament begins off on October 6 with a clash between Pakistan and Ireland at the North Western University 1 Cricket Ground. The ODI event will take place between October 6 to 12 and the Twenty20 tournament will run from October 14 to 16. Squads: IRELAND: Laura Delany, Kimberley Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Amy Kenealy, Suzanne Kenealy, Louise McCarthy, Ciara Metcalfe, Eimear Richardson, Melissa Scott Hayward, Clare Shillington, Nicola Symmons, Mary Waldron and Jill Whelan. NETHERLANDS: Danielle Braat, Laura Brouwers, Evelien Gerritse, Caroline de Groot, Denise Hannema, Mariska Kornet, Esther de Lange, Esther Lanser, Marijn Nijman, Denise Prins, Helmien Rambaldo, Anne-Maria Tanke, Miranda Veringmeier and Violet Wattenberg. PAKISTAN: Sana Mir, Marina Iqbal, Nain Abidi, Bismah Maroof, Miaram Hassan Shah, Javeria Wadood, Nida Rashid, Kanwal Naz, Bibi Nahida, Batool Fatima, Shumaila Qureshi, Asmavia Iqbal, Kainat Imtiaz and Sania Iqbal. SOUTH AFRICA: Cri-Zelda Brits, Mignon Du Preez, Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Shandre Fritz, Sunette Loubser, Shabnum Ismail, Trish Chetty, Angelique Taai, Denisha Devnarain, Moseline Daniels, Mazabatha Klaas, Jana Nel and Marcia Letsoalo. SRI LANKA: Shashikala Siriwardana, Chamari Athapaththu, Suwini de Alwis, Chamani Seneviratne, Sandamali Dolawatta, Eshani Lokusooriya, Sripali Weerakkody, Dilani Manodara, Hiruka Fernando, Deepika Rasangika, Chamari Polgampola, Udeshika Prabodhani, Lasanthi Madushani Heenatigala and Sanduni Abeyawickrama . WEST INDIES: Pearl Etienne, Subrina Munroe, Stacy Ann King, Anisa Mohammed, Britney Cooper, Merissa Aguilleira, Shemaine Campbelle, Tremayne Smartt, Shanel Daley, Stafanie Taylor, Juliana Nero, Cordel Jack, Shakera Selman and Deandra Dottin. Fixtures: ODIs: Oct 6 - Pakistan v Ireland (NWU 1); West Indies v Netherlands (Witrand); South Africa v Sri Lanka (Senwes) Oct 7 - Netherlands v Sri Lanka (NWU 1); Ireland v West Indies (NWU 2); Pakistan v South Africa (Witrand) Oct 8 - Rest/Reserve Day Oct 9 - West Indies v Sri Lanka (NWU 1); Netherlands v Pakistan (NWU 2); Ireland v South Africa (Witrand) Oct 10 - South Africa v West Indies (NWU 1); Sri Lanka v Pakistan (NWU 2); Ireland v Netherlands (Senwes) Oct 11 - Rest/Reserve Day Oct 12 - South Africa v Netherlands (NWU 2); Sri Lanka v Ireland (Witrand); West Indies v Pakistan (Senwes) T20Is: T20 Group A: West Indies (fifth), South Africa (seventh), Netherlands 10th T20 Group B: Pakistan (sixth), Sri Lanka (eighth), Ireland (ninth) Oct 14- West Indies v South Africa (NWU 1); Pakistan v Sri Lanka (NWU 2), South Africa v Netherlands (NWU 1); Sri Lanka v Ireland (NWU 2) Oct 15 - Rest/Reserve Day Oct 16 - Netherlands v West Indies (NWU 1); Ireland v Pakistan (NWU 2), A1 v B1 (NWU 1); A2 v B2 (NWU 2); A3 v B3 (Witrand).