KARACHI : Yasin Siddik of Businessmen Group has been declared the Central Chairman of APTMA for 2013-14.Also, the group has named SM Tanveer as Chairman APTMA Punjab for next year and Tariq Saud as Chairman Sindh and Balochistan.  Group leader Gohar Ejaz said the Businessmen Group had secured all the 24 seats in the Central Executive Committee. The Businessmen Group has made historic win in annual elections of APTMA after securing all seats in the Central Managing Committee.

Sindh-Balochistan zone, the only zone where this group faced opposition. Out of 207 votes cast countrywide, the Businessmen Group secured 137 votes.

Sohail Tabba of Businessmen Group secured highest support with 197 votes, followed by Imran Maqbool (187 votes), Zahid Mazhar (180 votes), Amman Qasim (174 votes) and Jamil Qasim (172 votes) whereas Shahid Tata cold bag only 67 votes. Tariq Saud has declared winner uncontested as the opponent had withdrawn.