ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Tenpin Bowling Federation (PTBF) has submitted application to Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) for NOC and release of funds to participate in the 22nd Asian Tenpin Bowling Championship 2012 in Hong Kong, said PTBF president M Shujah Khan while talking to TheNation.

Apart from Pakistan, Korea, Malaysia, Thailand, India, Iran, China, Australia, Dubai, Uzbekistan, Hong Kong, Kuwait, New Zealand, Philippine, Qatar, Japan, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Macao and Indonesian teams would participate in the championship. Shujah Khan said that the championship would commence from September 2 to 11. Pakistan team will comprise Aleem Agha, Shabbir Lashkar, Saleem Baig, M Hussain Chatha, Zafar Iqbal and Ijazur Rehman. The players will take part in singles, doubles, trios and team event categories while he will join the team as an official, he said.

He urged President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf to consider their genuine demands and asked the officials concerned to provide PTBF a piece of land where the federation may construct their own bowling alley. He also requested the authorities to take sufficient steps for the betterment of tenpin bowling in Pakistan and provide players with jobs and other incentives so that they may bring laurels for the country.