BUREWALA/LAYYAH-The candidates for chairman and vice chairman of Municipal Committee Burewala have been allotted election symbols while PTI panel has withdrawn its papers.

Six panels have filed their nomination papers to Returning Officer Rana Naveed Ahmad for the chairman and vice chairman slots but PTI councillors Shahbaz Hussain Bhatti and Shakeel Hashmat withdrew their candidatures. Chaudhry Ashiq and Iftikhar Ahmad Bhatti has been given the symbol of Transformer, Mian Abdul Mateen and Rao Aziz Rahman Guldan, Shakeel Nawaz Dhillon and Abdul Jabbar butt Jar, Talat Mehmood Langrial and Seth Israr Muhammad Refrigerator while Rao Ghaffar Ali and Falak Sher Dogar got the symbol of Air Conditioner.

PML-N have not issued its party ticket to any panel as Ashiq Arain panel is supported by the MNA Nazir Arain and MPA Irshad Arain Group while PML-N forward block Abdul Mateen panel along with PTI has formed its alliance and it is supported by Naseem Shah group.

In Layyah, tight competition between PML-N and independent panel of Sheikh Ghulam Rasool and Rehan Rohani penal is expected in the Municipal Committee elections.

Malik Umar Ali Aoulakh, brother of former Punjab minister Malik Ahmad Ali Aoulakh, has been awarded ticket by the PML-N for contesting the election of chairman while Haji Noor Mahboob is candidate for vice chairman slot.

They will contest against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Feroz Ali Siwag and Ghulam Hassan Kolachi penal.

In Municipal Committee Layyah two groups are contesting election against PML-Ncandidates. Hafiz Jameel, Syed Gulzar Shah having PML ticket while Independent group Sheikh Ghulam Rasool, Rehan Rohani conte6sting on the symbol of Flower Pot.