JOHANNESBURG (Agencies) - Johan Botha, Robin Peterson and Imran Tahir were named in the final 15 by chairman of the selectors Andrew Hudson while bowler Rusty Theron missed out. Faf de Villiers, who top-scored with 60 in his debut against India earlier on Tuesday, was also named in the side at the expense of batsman David Miller. Morne van Wyk will travel to the sub-continent as the back-up wicketkeeper to AB de Villiers and adds flexibility to the batting line-up. SA squad: Graeme Smith (capt), Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne van Wyk. Sammy to lead Wi Clyde Butts, the chairman of selectors, says on Wednesday the team is a mix of veteran and fresh players that he believes will perform well together. West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh Jr., Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Chris Gayle, Nikita Miller, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Devon Smith. Vettori to lead NZ Daniel Vettori named New Zealand captain as NZC chiefs backed their struggling one-day team to reverse a dramatic form slump, avoiding wholesale changes in the World Cup squad announced on Wednesday. Chief selector Mark Greatbatch said the Black Caps had a point to prove after losing their past 11 one-day internationals, including series whitewashes against Bangladesh and India. Greatbatch said the squad, captained by Daniel Vettori, had an experienced core, with six players who helped New Zealand reach the semi-finals. Squad: Daniel Vettori (capt), Hamish Bennett, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Luke Woodcock Australia gamble on Mike Hussey Meanwhile, Australia are gambling on the fitness of batsman Mike Hussey after naming him in their 15-man squad for the World Cup, which starts in February, reported BBC on Wednesday. The 35-year-old left-hander has been ruled out of the rest of the current one-day series after undergoing surgery to repair a hamstring injury. Ponting said a fourth consecutive title would still not ease the pain of losing the Ashes to England. The 36-year-old said: Im not sure if anything would erase whats just happened... paybacks going to be hard to get I guess after losing the Ashes. Australia physiotherapist Alex Kountouris said the injury, in which the hamstring tendon was torn from the knee, was more serious than first thought: Chairman of the selection panel Andrew Hilditch said: We have selected a squad we believe is capable of winning a fourth successive ICC Cricket World Cup in sub-continental conditions. As the worlds number one ranked one-day team and as the holders of both the ICC Cricket World Cup and the ICC Champions Trophy, Australia has been planning for this tournament for some time and we feel this squad is well-balanced. It includes the experience of Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke and Brett Lee, and also some young talent like Steve Smith. Prior gets the nod as 'keeper for WC Meanwhile, experienced Matt Prior on Wednesday got the nod ahead of Steve Davies as the lone wicketkeeper in Englands 15-man squad for the Feb 19-April 2 Cricket World Cup in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Davies, 24, featured in Englands squad for the ongoing seven one-day internationals against Australia but failed to book a place for crickets showpiece event. Despite some strong performances both with the bat and behind the stumps by Steven Davies we feel that Matts game will be better suited to the conditions in Bangladesh and India, the venues staging Englands group matches, England national selector Geoff Miller said in a statement. Paul Collingwood may not have scored as many runs as he would have liked so far on the tour of Australia but he has been a consistently strong performer for England in limited overs cricket for a long period of time, Miller said. James Anderson will spearhead the pace attack with support from Broad, Tim Bresnan and Ajmal Shahzad while Graeme Swann will lead Michael Yardy and James Tredwell in the spin bowling department. Squad: Andrew Strauss (captain), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior, Ajmal Shahzad, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy. Injured Mortaza left out Former captain Mashrafe Mortaza will not take part in next months World Cup after the injured fast bowler was left out of Bangladeshs 15-man squad named on Wednesday. Mortaza, 27, injured his knee during a domestic match last month and selectors felt he would not have regained full fitness in time for the Feb 19-April 2. India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will host event. Mashrafe is our most experienced and best bowler. But very sad to say he is nowhere near to fitness at this moment, chief selector Rafiqul Alam told a crowded press conference. Medical report says from next week he will have shadow bowling with two or three steps and from February first week he will have unrestricted bowling. But still there is a question of his cricketing fitness which includes bowling fitness, rhythm, match practice and confidence. Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shahriar, Zunaed Siddique, Ashraful, Roqibul Hassan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, M Sohrawardi, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Rubel Hossain.