The draws for this year’s Asian Champions Trophy have been announced by the Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) and the most anticipated encounter between arch-rivals Pakistan and India will be played on October 20th.

The Asian Champions Trophy will be played in Oman from 18th to 28th October. Teams from Pakistan, India, Malaysia, Korea, Japan and Oman will be taking part in this 10 days event, which also has the approval of hockey’s global body, FIH.

Pakistan will face India a day after playing its opening match of against Korea on 19th. Pakistan will also compete against Oman on 22nd, Japan on 24th and Malaysia on 25th of October. The final will be played on October 28th.

This is the fifth edition of the Asian Champions Trophy; a tournament that has been dominated by Pakistan and India, winning the trophy twice each.

Malaysia has made four appearances in the event and has won Bronze on all four occasions. Japan is the only other team to have finished on the podium, winning a Silver medal in the 2013 edition. South Korea, and hosts Oman, will make their third appearance in the tournament.

India took the trophy home in the latest, 2016 edition in Kuantan, Malaysia.