LAHORE - The Lahore High Court on Tuesday issued transfer and posting orders of 4 district and sessions judges (D&SJs) and 12 civil judges and judicial magistrates.

According to a notification, the D&SJs who were transferred include Muhammad Abdul Nasir (Judge, Anti-Terrorism Court-I) from Gujranwala to Narowal, Pervez Ali Shah (Presiding Officer, Child Protection Court) from Lahore to Hafizabad and Muhammad Tariq Abbasi (Judge, Accountability Court-I) from Rawalpindi to Gujrat.

D&SJ Gujrat Ch Habibur Rehman had been placed at the disposal of the Punjab Government for posting as Judge, Anti-Terrorism Court-I, Rawalpindi.

The civil judges and judicial magistrates who were transferred include Afzal Hussain from Khushab to Rawalpindi and M Asif  from Rawalpindi to Khushab.