ISLAMABAD - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Police won the second All Pakistan Jan Nisar T20 Cricket Tournament, organized by Islamabad Police, after beating defending champions Punjab Police by 30 runs in final at Diamond ground on Monday.

A total of eight teams including Capital police force, provincial police departments, Highway police and Punjab Rangers participated in the tournament.

Batting first, KP posted 158/7 runs in 20 overs. Waqar Khan (38), Tariq (31), Nawaz (31) made good contributions. Butt took 3 for 19, Arif Ali  two for 32.

Punjab Police could manage 128 runs.  M Waqar of KP police was declared man of the final match.

Chief Commissioner Islamabad, Tariq Mehmood Pirzada was the chief guest and distributed prizes.