LAHORE – The Lahore Zone trounced Rawalpindi Zone to lift the Army Polo Championship final trophy while Bahawalpur Zone secured third position at the concluding day of the event here at Fortress Stadium Polo Ground.

Commander Lahore Corps Lieutenant General Rashad Mahmood was the chief guest and gave away prizes to the winners.  A thrilling match was witnessed between two arch-rivals Lahore Zone and Rawalpindi Zone, Major Umer Minhas of Lahore opened the account. In the second chukker, Lahore scored two goals. In the third chukker, Maj Gen Asfandyar Pataudi of Rawalpindi scored the first goal. Major Umer Minhas of Lahore scored goal to make 5-3. In the final chukkur Rawalpindi made excellent moves and scored two more goals. But Lt Col Mashood and Major Umer Minhas led Lahore to victory by of 8–3. Lahore Zone also proved their supremacy in Army Tent Pegging Championship and clinched the final title.