LAHORE – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in collaboration with Faysal Bank Ltd will hold the Faysal Bank Super 8 Twenty20 Cup 2011- 2012 from March 25 to April 1 in Pindi Stadium, Rawalpindi, announced a spokesman of the board here on Monday.

As many as eight teams will vie for the top honours and have been placed into two groups. Group A comprising of Faisalabad Wolves, Peshawar Panthers,  Karachi Zebras and Lahore Lions while Lahore Eagles, Sialkot Stallions, Rawalpindi Rams and Karachi Dolphins are placed in group B.

The semi-finals of the tournament will be held on 31st March followed by the final on April, 1. The opening match will be played between Faisalabad Wolves and Peshawar Panthers.

Two matches will be played daily and first match starts at 4:00 pm while second match will be played at 8:00 pm. All the matches will be aired live on a private TV channel.

Winner will receive Rs 500,000 and trophy, runners-up Rs 250,000 and trophy, man of the match (final) Rs 50,000 and trophy while the best batsman, best bowler, best fielder and best wicketkeeper will pocket Rs 50,000 and trophy each. Following is the schedule: 

March 25: Faisalabad Wolves v Peshawar Panthers; Lahore Lions vs Karachi Zebras March 26: Peshawar Panthers v Sialkot Stallions; Karachi Zebras vs Rawalpindi Rams. March 26: Lahore Eagles v Sialkot Stallions; Rawalpindi Rams v Karachi Dolphins. March 27: Karachi Zebras vs Faisalabad Wolves; Lahore Lions vs Peshawar Panthers. March 28: Karachi Dolphins v Sialkot Stallions; Lahore Eagles v Rawalpindi Rams. March 29: Karachi Zebras vs Peshawar Panthers; Lahore Lions v Faisalabad Wolves. March 30: Karachi Dolphins vs Lahore Eagles; Rawalpindi Rams v Sialkot Stallions.

First semi-final will be played between winner of Group A and runner-up of Group B while second semi-final will be held between Group B and runner of Group A.

Final of the Faysal Bank Cup will be played on April 1.