Islamabad- A six member Parliamentary Delegation headed by Speaker , National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq embarked on a six day official visit to Russia on Tuesday at the invitation of Chairman of the State Duma (Russian Parliament) Mr. Sergey Yevgenyevich Naryshkin. The Parliamentary delegation accompanying Sardar Ayaz Sadiq comprises of Convener of Pak-Russian Parliamentary Friendship Group Ms. Marvi Memon, Mian
Abdul Manan, Sheikh Salahuddin, Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah and Dr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, MNAs. Apart from meeting his counterpart, the Speaker National Assembly , will also meet Russian political leadership and business community and discuss matters of bilateral interest. He will also discuss ways and means to further enhance bilateral relation through interaction of Parliamentarians from both sides as well as strengthening trade, educational, cultural and investment links between the Pakistan and Russia .