MOHALI: India will look to seal the series when they take on England in the third ODI at the PCA Stadium hereon Thursday (today). Leading the five-match series 2-0, India will go into the match as favourites but the Mohali pitch will give England some hope as it has traditionally assisted the seamers. However, in the backdrop of India's disastrous tour to England, the hosts are likely to ensure the pitch offers the spinners some assistance as the English batsmen have failed to get the measure of them in the two ODIs so far. Dew is also likely to play a crucial part in Mohali and the team winning the toss will be looking to field first to avoid problems bowlers have of gripping the ball once it gets wet. India are likely to go in with the same team that won the first two ODIs but the think-tank will be worried about the form of the openers. Both Ajinkya Rahane and Parthiv Patel have failed to get going in good batting conditions with opening stands of 17 and 14 in the two games and the team will be looking for a good start from them. The openers' failure have been more than made up by the middle order with Gautam Gambhir and Virat Kohli scoring big runs as India won the second ODI by eight wickets while Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni came good in the first ensuring India reached 300 on a slow and low wicket. England will need to improve in all departments to claw their way back into the series as the batting has struggled to come to grips with the slow pitches and the bowlers, without any support from the surface, have looked ordinary while the fielding has been average as well. But the primary focus for England will be to ensure the batsmen get going and much of that will depend on Alastair Cook, Kevin Pietersen, Jonathan Trott and Ravi Bopara. All four have the ability to play a long innings and also hold their own against the turning ball. Teams (from): India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, S Aravind, Rahul Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Praveen Kumar. England: Alastair Cook (captain), Craig Kieswetter (wicketkeeper), Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Ravi Bopara, Jonathan Bairstow, Graeme Swann, Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Steven Finn, Stuart Meaker, Scott Borthwick, Jose Buttler, Alex Hales.