Democratic Group remained victorious in the annual elections of the Sahiwal Chamber Of Commerce and Industry, as per polls results.  The group has won all the four seats of Corporate Class and three seats of Associate Class while one independent candidate grabbed the seat of Executive member of Associate Class. Out of 80 voters of corporate class, 72 voters used their right. Ch Arshad Hussain got 66 votes, Sheikh Shakeel Ahmad 57 votes, Sh Afzal 52 and M Asim Rafiq grabbed 46 votes while the independent candidate got 35 votes. For Associate Class, out of 315 voters, 290 persons used their right. According to results, Democratic Group candidate Ch M Sagheer Anjum got 222 votes, Sh Azmat Saleem 216 votes, Sohail Anjum Ansari 183 votes and independent candidate M Arshad Bhutta got 173 votes and remained victorious.

Other candidates Yawar Hameed Bhatti got 137 votes, Mian Ziaul Haq 94 votes, Ch Muhammad Younas 64 votes and Ch Muhammad Naeem bagged only 24 votes. Democratic Group Chairman Sheikh Azmat Saleem thanked all the voters for their support.