3rd T20I: Pakistan eager to gain upper hand against Proteas

In a T20 series of 4 matches, Pakistan will play their 3rd match against South Africa at SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium, Centurion.

The match will start at 5:30 pm Pakistan Standard Time. The T20I series are evenly equal yet. 

The green shirts are eager to capture victory in 3rd match as they have lost 2nd T20 in the hands of South Africa.

Babar has got the required confidence level with the1st T20 win. Babar is consistently leading the team from the front.

Earlier in 2nd T20I, South Africa chased down the 141-run target set by Pakistan in the 14th over, with the help of relentless hitting by opener Aiden Markram (54) and captain Heinrich Klaasen (36*). Usman Qadir put up the only noteworthy bowling performance from Pakistan with two wickets in three overs.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir.

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe

Series schedule:

April 10 — 1st T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

April 12 — 2nd T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

April 14 — 3rd T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria

April 16 — 4th T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More