Training camp for women series against Sri Lanka to begin on May 7

LAHORE – The national women selectors have announced a list of 26 players for the preparatory camp for the ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka that will be played in Karachi from May 24.
The 12-day long camp will be staged at the Hanif Mohammad High Performance Centre, National Stadium Karachi from May 7 to 18. Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig and Fatima Sana will not attend the camp and join the squad for the series on 17 May, the quartet will be taking part in a women’s T20 event in Dubai. Left-arm-spinner Nashra Sandhu will be missing out on the camp due to a shoulder injury. The six series matches (three T20Is and three ODIs) will be staged at Karachi’s Southend Club. The support personnel include David Hemp (Head coach), Saleem Jaffer (Bowling coach), Waqar Orakzai (Assistant coach), Saboor Ahmad (Strength and Conditioning coach), Rifat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist), Dr Muhammad Khurram (Doctor).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More